Fuck yeah, tattoos!

All throughout high school, my dad and I fought. A lot. He was my best friend and my worst enemy. And all through these fights, the word that always arose was “Balance.” He told me I needed balance in my life, to control the weight of school, sports, friends, boyfriend, and family. I was horrible at it. Everything was out of whack. And each time he said that word, the angrier I would get about it, and the more out of check my life would fall. It took me up until last school year to reanalyze that word, reanalyze my life, and realize that he was right. He was absolutely right. Everything has it’s proper place, and it’s proper proportion, and it was my job to keep it all balanced. So here it is. My daily reminder, in my Dad’s beautiful handwriting, to balance. I drew her, Jonesy from Marc’s Tattooing put her permanently on my skin. I couldn’t be any happier.When i was young, my mom and me were going for an walk into the forrest. it was absolutely nice. So i ‘ve seen this deer, and i was stuned all the time about this amazing animal. Thats the reason i wear him on my chest. forever. Made at skinartculture in Berlin, Germany. My human heart with Karma ran across it, my 3rd tattoo and my favourite by far. Unsure about adding colour, I love it the way it is. Inspired by Radiohead-Karma Police, and the fact that Karma and I have grown to be good friends Done at Matta Matta Studios, in Hamilton, Ontario.

Ph: Tumblr.com




Kommentarer
Postat av: sofia

sv: jag har faktiskt funderat på att kanske skaffa det!

2011-12-04 @ 17:14:18
URL: http://stopteasingme.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback